Girls’ school still offering ‘something special’ – head

something%2Bspecial.jpg%20%28JPEG%20Image%2C%20633x331%20pixels%29

Fantastic! Can’t believe I missed this one but I shall belatedly add this to my list of naughtiest headlines. Did the sub know? Or is it a classic blooper? It’s been  fixed for the online edition but the lovely internet has already archived a scan of it and sent it around the world. (It was sent to me by an Aussie journalist friend who saw it in The Australian.)

Reminds me of the time I left a reporter’s headline on a music review and got roundly told off on delivery day for ‘Sweet folk all’.  You can read the story of that in my post on the Top 10 rudest headlines in the world ever, possibly.

2 responses to “Girls’ school still offering ‘something special’ – head

Leave a Reply

